Executive Board


Concerning this level of governance, the representatives of States and Regions participating in the EUSALP have agreed in the Milan Declaration to put in place ‘a standing Executive Board in charge of overseeing the implementation of the EUSALP Action Plan, formed by representatives of the States and Regions’. [...]

The Executive Board will mainly be responsible for the overall horizontal and vertical coordination of the Strategy (including inter- and intra-objective coordination which will be guaranteed by the Objective Coordinators) and the preparation of the General Assembly meetings. The Executive Board may invite Action Group Leaders in charge of the implementation of the actions (see next point) to certain thematic meetings. In addition the Executive Board has to collect the reports of the Action Groups and monitor implementation. To ensure coherence, the rotating chair of the Executive Board will coincide with the presidency of the General Assembly.

In Brdo, the Executive Board formally sostitute the EUSALP Steering Committee.

Specific Objectives

The responsibilities of the EB include mainly:

  1. The endorsement  of  proposals  of  actions  which need  to  be  implemented  to  secure  the  effective implementation of the EUSALP
  2. The endorsement  of  the  selection  criteria,  work  plans  and  actions  proposed  by  the Action Group Leaders (AGLs)
  3. The collection  of  the  reports  of  the Action  Groups  (AGs) and the monitoring of implementation
  4. The approval  of  all  proposals,  e.g.  on  evaluation,  monitoring  and  possible  revision  of  the EUSALP, before they are submitted to the General Assembly (GA)
Wolfger Mayrhofer
Permanent Secretariat of the Alpine Convention
Roland Arbter
Blanka Bartol
Monica Bellisario
Filomena Carvalho
Bojana Cipot
Patrick Combrisson
Region: Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur
Caterina Daginnus
Christina Diegelmann
Davide Donati
Peter Eggensberger
Luca Fraticelli
Nicolas Gouvernel
Sylvain Guetaz
Region: Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes
Katharina Hellmann
Andreja Jerina
Silvia Jost
Hélène Loiseau
Suzana Neib
Marco Onida
Céline Paris
Region: Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes
Michael Postl
Panagiotis Potolidis-Beck
Raffaele Raja
Diego Randazzo
Michael Roth
Federal Ministry of Sustainability and Transport
Flavio Ruffini
Armin Schabus
Fritz Staudigl
Jean-Marc Venineaux
Stephan Waggershauser


Wolfger Mayrhofer
Permanent Secretariat of the Alpine Convention
Veronika Holzer
Christian Salletmaier


Estimates of external costs in mountain areas

Update of recent estimates of external costs in mountain areas available for Download!

A – Cross-topic initiatives



5th Action Group 9 meeting

21/03/2018 - 09:00 to 18:00
Location Bolzano
Event type: Internal meeting

On 21st of March 2018, Action Group 9 will hold its 5th meeting in Bolzano. The meeting is organized together with the first workshop on the "EUSALP energy observatory".

EUSALP Energy Conference 2018

07/06/2018 - 09:00 to 18:00
Location: Innsbruck
Event type: EUSALP presentation event

On 7th of June 2018 EUSALP Action Group 9 will organize its annual EUSALP Energy Conference. A detailed programme will be published in March 2018.

6th Action Group 9 meeting

24/10/2018 - 09:00 to 18:00
Location: St. Gallen
Event type: Internal meeting

On 24th of October 2018, Action Group 9 will hold its 6th meeting in St. Gallen.