EUSALP Presidency Tyrol 2018: shaping.future.together. In the interest of the Alps.

23rd Jan 2018

During 2018, the Tyrol holds the presidency of EUSALP, the EU Strategy for the Alpine Region. The EUSALP brings together 48 regions from seven countries (Germany, France, Italy, Austria, Slovenia, Switzerland and Liechtenstein) with more than 80 million inhabitants. Thereby, it offers the opportunity to develop sustainable and innovative solutions for the Alpine Region, one of the largest living, natural and economic spaces in Europe, to jointly master the challenges of a globalized world. 
During the year of the presidency, the Tyrol will take important steps to further implement the objectives of EUSALP. Emphasis will be placed on dual training, the transfer of goods and passenger traffic from road to rail, cross-border passenger information, the sustainable and balanced use of Alpine resources, natural hazard management and the energy sector.

More info are available at the following link





Tue 23rd Jan 2018